Senior Timeline 2017

Central High School Senior Timeline ~ Class of 2017

Activitiy/Action Required Location Date/Deadline Time
*Class of 2017 Parent Meeting Cafeteria September 13, 2016 6:30 p.m.
Senior Class Balfour Meeting Cafeteria October 28, 2016 2:20-2:50 p.m.
*FAFSA & Apply to College Night Computer Labs October 28, 2016 12:30 - 5:00 p.m.
Order Graduation Announcements Cafeteria November 4 & December 5 lunch
Senior Ad Copy and Payment Monica Smith Rm 626 November 18, 2016 noon
Senior Dues $100 Media Center/Front Office December 2, 2016 3:30 p.m.
Senior Dues Increase $125 Media Center/Front Office December 5-March 31 noon
Senior Graudation Packets & Tickets Distributed Through English Classes April TBA
*Honors & Awards Night/Honor Cords Roopville Rd Church May 2, 2017 6:00 p.m.
Senior Dinner Cafeteria May 9, 2017 6:00 p.m.
Senior Exams Central High School May 11-15, 2017
Senior Debt Payment Media Center/Front Office May 12, 2017 3:00 p.m.
*Baccalaureate Tabernacle Baptist Church May TBA TBA
Senior Class Picture Roy Richards Stadium May 17, 2017 8:30 a.m.
Graduation Practice UWG Coliseum May 19, 2017 10:00 a.m.
Graduation UWG Coliseum May 20, 2017 9:00 a.m.

 

*Family members are welcome to attend these special events. All other activities are students only.

Graduation Fees

Include

  • Cap and gown, diploma and cover, honor cords, graduation program, and senior dinner
  • Excludes invitations class rings, etc.

Payment Arrangements:

  • Make checks payable to Central High School
  • Please keep your receipt as proof of your paying senior dues
  • Failure to pay senior dues by March 31 may place your child in jeopardy of being able to participate in the graduation ceremony due to the time it takes for graduation materials to be processed and shipped to Central High School.

Central High School 770.834.3386 http://chs.carrollcountyschools.com
Principal Jared Griffis jared.griffis@carrollcountyschools.com
Assistant Principal Kelly Edwards kelly.edwards@carrollcountyschools.com
Assistant Principal Ethelyn Johnson ethelyn.johnson@carrollcountyschools.com
Senior Sponsor Linda Morris linda.morris@carrollcountyschools.com
Senior Counselor (A-L) Donna Simpson donna.simpson@carrollcountyschools.com
Senior Counselor (M-Z) Julie Meunier julie.meunier@carrollcountyschools.com
Graduation Facilitator Heather North heather.north@carrollcountyschools.com
Yearbook & ISDS Monica Smith monica.smith@carrollcountyschools.com
Main Office Sandy Duffey sandy.duffey@carrollcountyschools.com
Science Dept. Chair Jane Lyons jane.lyons@carrollcountyschools.com
Business Ed. Teacher Sarah Eidson sarah.eidson@carrollcountyschools.com